A Granada guitar maker in Cremona: Violin Makers The Renaissance of Italian Lutherie

During my stay in Cremona for a Conference of an European project to foster research on musical instruments in wood, I discovered Cremona, a small, quiet town, full with charm, magic and “Lutherie”, declared Intangible Heritage of the Humanity in 2012. I could visit Stradivarious’ house and workplace, visit the Duomo, enjoy the Mediterranean food and traditionally cooked Italian pasta,I was invited to a piano & Stradivarious chelo concert at the Museum of the Violino and the Sabionari guitar (Stradivari) signed by Andres Segovia in 1848. But most important to me I personally met my Italian artisan mates and visited the workshops of these Master violin makers.

Please, leave a Reply

